Sentimientos expresados en sonidos...

miércoles, 2 de diciembre de 2009

Orbs - Asleep next to silence (2009)

Orbs is a supergroup consisting of Dan Briggs of Between the Buried and Me, Adam Fisher and Clayton Holyoak of Fear Before the March of Flames and Ashley Ellyllon of Abigail Williams.[1]

The band began in the spring of 2008 as an online project working across the United States in a similar fashion of The Postal Service. The band takes a similar sound of the progressive rock of Between the Buried and Me and the later experimental sound from Fear Before the March of Flames.

According to their official site, the sound and lyrics are to represent space and nature.

The band will record their debut album in early 2009.[2] According to a MySpace bulletin, the title will be "Asleep Next to Science". A 7" release will happen some time this fall.


0 comentarios: